stream’d @ 7

When you push past death

You search for the motif that blocked your creation

Beginning

To feel like a trope

But the ash outs

You slide shot

Slot the keys in the moment

Made to stray

Picked from the air

Close to the quay

A scar dragged down my typed face

Coz sometimes the words

Slide like momentum

Signed tremendous a cyst once

Signed my nightmares with a kiss

Stayed up till seven with the devil

To write you an eponymous lullaby

The way I move the girls go wild

A look, a touch, a move

Down by belle’s cove

I met jove disguised as a trapped buck

The five points, one, two….fuck

Teresias spoke my life

But I lived it

Fated to find my love in my ashes

To give it breath death

Waking life’s flashes

Explore posts in the same categories: poetry

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

